How can I delete my account?
Updated over a week ago

Addressing your concern

There may be a request for:

  • Remove the extension

  • Cancel your subscription

  • Delete everything about your account

We'll go over each of these options for you, so you can get the answer you need.


Removing the Wordtune Extension

If you wish to remove the Wordtune extension from your desktop computer, follow the guidelines, in this article.

Additionally, you can reference how to remove the extension in the images below if you are a Chrome user or Microsoft Edge user. Check out the examples below:

  • Chrome user:

  • Microsoft Edge user:

*Note: Most browsers have the same steps for removing an extension*

Cancelling your subscription

If you just want to cancel, or end your Premium subscription, you can do so by following the steps here in this article HERE.

Removing your data

Sometimes, we want to go above and beyond and remove anything data related.

First, it's worth noting that any data we gather for our various Wordtune features is immediately processed through an anonymization pipeline & is only used for optimizing Wordtune models. This means that any personal information such as names, email addresses, physical addresses, etc., are all removed automatically.

Additionally, you may simply want us to delete anything that has to do with your account - conversations with us, sign up history, etc.

In the event you decide to delete your Wordtune account, you will lose all the information you have stored in Wordtune Editor as well as any documents you have saved in the Editor. This action cannot be undone.

If you prefer that Wordtune doesn’t capture the content of your writing, or would like us to remove all data related to your account, please click on the messenger icon in the bottom right hand corner of this screen to reach someone from the team.




Did this answer your question?